Some Things About Me

Thanks Rachel, over at ! I was tagged to answer some fun questions and pass it on, so here goes….

Four names people call me other than my real name:

  1. Mommy/mom/mama (depending on the child)
  2. Honey
  3. Missy (friends who’ve known me since I was a kid)
  4. Sunshine

Four Jobs I have had:

  1. Waitressed pizzas
  2. Loaded trucks at 3M warehouse
  3. Babysitting
  4. Movie theater

Four movies I have watched more than once:

  1. Gone With The Wind
  2. My Big Fat Greek Wedding
  3. The Quiet Man
  4. It’s a Wonderful Life
Four books or authors I recommend:
1. Eat, Pray, Love – Elizabeth Gilbert
2. Angry Housewives eating bon bons– Lorna Landvik
3. Pioneer Women: Voices From The Kansas Frontier – Joanna Stratton
4. Little Women – Louisa May Alcott ( It’s old but I love it )
Four places I have lived:
1. Georgia
2. Delaware
3. Kentucky
4. Nebraska
Four places I have visited:
1. China
2. San Diego, California
3. Las Vegas, Nevada
4. Toronto, Canada
Four things I would rather be doing right now:
1. Writing a book
2. Hanging out with friends
3. Vacationing
4. Dressing up for a night out
Four foods I prefer not to eat:
1. Mushrooms
2 Applesauce
3. cooked carrots
4. Lima beans
Four of my favorite foods:
 (does red wine count?)
1. spaghetti
2. enchiladas
3. Cheesecake
4. blueberry pie
Four T.V. shows that I watch:
 (I watch tv about once a month…but if I do I like these)
1. The Office
2. Fixer Upper
3. Salvage Dawgs
4. Rick Steve’s travel show
Four things that I am looking forward to this year:
1. Finding a career
2. Writing more
3. Growing closer with old friends
4. Completing the decorating in my house
Four things I am always saying:
1. Love you
2. What on earth?
3. Hey sweet pea (4 kids at home 😉 )
4. Just a second
Four bloggers I would love to do this:
Just copy and paste the questions for you to answer and add to your blog

2 responses to “Some Things About Me”

  1. Best wishes on Career search. You are a talented writer! Here is a shortened version

    Names people call me other than my real name:
    Daddy, ReeceRacer, Atlas

    Four Jobs I have had:
    Track/XC Coach, Mental Health Worker, Walmart, Bass Pro

    Four places I have lived:
    Kansas, Iowa, Missouri, Colorado

    Four things I would rather be doing right now:
    1. Working out, Training
    2. Coaching
    3. Video Production Work
    4. Competing in some sport

    Four foods I prefer not to eat:
    1. Mushrooms-We share something!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for participating. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s